選舉辦事處現暫停對外開放,直至進一步通知。要提交動議案或複決案申報,要前往我們有關暫停開放的網頁

因系統維修,網上選民登記於期間將間斷性無法使用7月11日。請稍後再試或列印表格。

Electoral College Chinese

選舉團

國家檔案局 (National Archives) 選舉團資訊

視訊: 選舉團指南

2020年選舉團投票將於12月14日中午12:00在Washington州Olympia。該事件面向公眾開放。

選舉團是一項程序,而非一個地方或學院。

在所屬州競選總統的每位候選人可選擇一群人士,即選舉人。政黨會透過政黨預備會議和政黨提名大會選出選舉人,其通常在總統選舉年春季舉行。 

Washington州在選舉團中擁有12張選舉人票。分配給各州的選舉人人數等同於該州的國會代表人數:每位聯邦眾議院議員即為一個選舉人名額,每位美國參議院參議員也為一個選舉人名額。Washington州有10位聯邦眾議院議員,2位美國參議員。

包含Washington在內的48個州採取「勝者全得」制;即把Washington州的選舉人票全部給予在本州獲得相對多數普選票的總統候選人。 

2019年通過的法律規定,要求每位選舉人為其所屬政黨及總統候選人投票。每位選舉人須簽署保證書,宣誓為其所屬政黨推出的總統和副總統候選人服務及投票。若選舉人的投票有違誓言或選票留白,則其將由一名候補選舉人代替。

流程及步驟。

共有538名全國選舉人投票選舉美國總統和副總統。候選人須贏得270張選舉人票(共538張),方可成為美國總統。若無總統候選人獲得半數以上的選舉人票,則將由聯邦眾議院選出總統,美國參議院選出副總統。

選舉團由憲法制定者建立,以此作為國會選舉總統與公民投票選舉總統之間的妥協之法。美國憲法指出,「…在美國出任信託或有收益的公職的參議員、眾議員或個人不得被任命為選舉人」(美國憲法第二章第1節)。

普選 – 2020113

當各州選民在普選中投選總統和副總統時,實際上是在選出選舉人,其將在選舉團中代表該州。在Washington州2020年普選中獲得相對多數投票的總統和副總統候選人,將獲得Washington州的全部12張選舉人投票,且該總統候選人會將 12名選舉人 送至Olympia,以讓其在12月14日為該候選人投票。

州政府確認 – 2020123

州務卿辦公室將於2020年12月3日前確認選舉結果。

選舉團 – 20201214

各州將於當天召開選舉人會議,並將各自的選舉人投票呈交參議院議長和國家檔案局。

清點選舉人票 – 202116

國會召開聯席會議,清點選舉人票,並宣告選舉團投票的結果。

更多資訊。

選舉團由聯邦公報 (Federal Register) 及國家檔案和記錄管理局 (National Archives and Records Administration) 負責管理。您可在其網站上查看關於選舉團的更多資訊: http://www.archives.gov/federal-register/electoral-college/

The Elections Division is open for curbside service. Please call (360) 902-4180 for assistance, M - F 8 a.m. 5 p.m.

Electoral College

National Archives Electoral College Information

Video: Electoral College Tutorial

2020 Electoral College Electors

The 2020 Electoral College will be held December 14 at 12:00 PM in Olympia, Washington.

What is the Electoral College?

The Electoral College is a process, not a place or college.

Each candidate running for President in your state chooses a group of people known as electors (also known as a slate). The political parties select the electors through the caucus and convention systems, which usually occur in the spring of the presidential year. 

Washington has 12 electoral votes in the Electoral College. The number of electors allocated to each state comes from the state’s Congressional delegation: one for each representative in the U.S. House of Representatives and one for each senator in the U.S. Senate. Washington has 10 representatives in the U.S. House of Representatives and two U.S. Senators.

Forty-eight states, including Washington, use a “winner-take-all” system; the presidential ticket that receives the most votes in our state are entitled to all of Washington’s electoral votes. 

Legislation passed in 2019 requires each elector to vote for the party and presidential ticket for which they are an elector. Each elector must sign a pledge to serve and to mark ballots for the nominees of the party that designated them. When an elector marks a ballot in violation of the pledge or leaves it blank, the elector is replaced by an alternate.

Process and Procedure.

Five hundred thirty-eight total national electors vote on the President and Vice President of the United States. A candidate must win 270 of the 538 total electoral votes to become President. If no presidential ticket receives a majority of electoral votes, the U.S. House of Representatives elects the President and the U.S. Senate elects the Vice President.

The framers of the Constitution established the Electoral College as a compromise between election of the President by Congress and election of the President by popular vote. The U.S. Constitution states, “…no Senator or Representative, or Person holding an Office of Trust or Profit under the United States, shall be appointed an Elector” (U.S. Const. Art II, Sec. 1).

General Election – November 3, 2020

When voters of a state vote for President and Vice President on the General Election ballot, they are actually selecting the slate of electors that will represent the state in the Electoral College. The nominees for President and Vice President that receive the most votes in Washington’s 2020 General Election will receive all 12 of Washington's electoral votes and that presidential ticket will send 12 electors to Olympia on December 14 to cast their votes for the nominees.

State Certification – December 3, 2020

The Office of the Secretary of State certifies the election results no later than Dec 3, 2020.

Electoral College – December 14, 2020

Every state will convene its meeting of electors that same day and send their electoral votes to the President of the Senate and National Archives.

Counting Electoral Votes – January 6, 2021

Congress meets in a joint session to count the electoral votes and announce the results of the Electoral College vote.

For more information.

The Federal Register and the National Archives and Records Administration administer the Electoral College. You can find more information about the Electoral College on their website: http://www.archives.gov/federal-register/electoral-college/