About Legacy Washington


ALL Foundation of Washington

The ALL Foundation of Washington, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization registered with the State of Washington, works to promote history, community and preservation throughout the Washington State Archives, Washington State Library, Washington Talking Book & Braille Library and the Legacy Washington divisions.

The ALL Foundation supports the programs, collections and missions of the Archives, Library, Washington Talking Book & Braille Library, and Legacy Washington and serves as the fiduciary for funds raised specifically to support these programs and collections. Donations to the ALL Foundation are tax deductible under regulations of the Internal Revenue Service.

The ALL Foundation is governed by a 18-member Board of Trustees:

Board of Trustees:

  • Alex McGregor - ALL Foundation Chair - President, The McGregor Company
  • Stephanie Lucash - ALL Foundation Vice Chair - Deputy City Manager, City of Kenmore
  • Stuart Halsan - Law Office of Stuart A. Halsan
  • Jerri Honeyford - Board member, MaryHill Museum and The Washington Trust
  • Stephanie Johnson-Toliver - President at The Black Heritage Society of Washington State
  • Kristie Kirkpatrick - Retired Director, Whitman County Rural Library District
  • Sam Reed - Former Secretary of State
  • John Sirois - Committee Coordinator at Upper Columbia United Tribes
  • Jan Walsh - Retired State Librarian 
  • Tom Quigg - Port Commissioner for the Port of Grays Harbor

Ex Officio Trustees:

  • Steve Hobbs - Secretary of State
  • Kevin McMahan -  Assistant Secretary of State
  • Heather Hirotaka - Washington State Archivist
  • Sara Jones - Washington State Librarian
  • Jennifer Kilmer - Director, Washington State History Museum
  • Laura Mott, ALL Foundation Secretary and Executive Director - Director of Development