Washington State Historical Records Advisory Board Members

Chairman of WSHRAB

Steve Excell
State Archivist
Office # 360-586-2664
steve.excell@sos.wa.gov

 

Members of WSHRAB

Stephen Baylor
Washington State Genealogical Society
Office # 360-435-4469
s.baylor@comcast.net

Rand Jimerson
Director of Graduate Archives
Western Washington University
Bellingham WA 98225
Office # 360-650-3139
rand.jimerson@wwu.edu

Joseph S. Kalama
Nisqually Tribe
Office # 360-456-5221, x1139
kalama.joe@nisqually-nsn.gov
 
Candace Lein-Hayes
Office # 206-336-5142
cleinhayes@centurylink.net

Toby Nixon
Washington Council on Open Government
Office # 425-706-2792
toby@tobynixon.com

Charles Payton
Retired
Office # 206-789-0467
anubis_cp@yahoo.com

Carla Rickerson
Special Collections
University of Washington Libraries
Office # 206-543-1929 x 6
crick@u.washington.edu

Mark Vessey
Heritage Resource Center
Washington State Historical Society
Office # 360-586-0219
Mvessey@wshs.wa.gov

J. William T. Youngs, Chair
Department of History
Eastern Washington University
Office # 509-359-6944
jyoungs@mail.ewu.edu

 

WSHRAB Coordinator

Maggie Cogswell
WSHRAB Coordinator
Washington State Archives
Office # 360-586-4898
maggie.cogswell@sos.wa.gov