Leadership Award Winners

The Excellence in Washington State Government Leadership Award recognizes individuals at all levels of management who show exemplary leadership and demonstrate at least one of the attributes below.  Nominees will be selected based on his or her:

  • Visionary
  • Commitment to service
  • Significant contributions to the advancement of state government
  • Personal Integrity
  • Inspiration

2014 Winners included:

  • Richard Aleshire, DOH
  • Jean Anderson, DOC
  • John Holeman,    DOC
  • Shawna Owen, HCA
  • Debbie Robinson, Lottery
  • John Ufford, Military