Extra Mile Award Winners

Do you know a state employee who deserves recognition for outstanding service?  The Extra Mile Award is designed for Washington State citizens and employees to nominate an individual or group who surpasses expectations for exemplary public service.  Employees shall demonstrate: innovative techniques and methods; outstanding leadership; visionary thinking; personal valor or bravery; outstanding customer service; etc.

Here is a list of 2014 winners:

  • Ginger Bernethy, ESD
  • Dan Corlett, WSDOT
  • Denise Dewey, WDFW
  • Cly Evans, DOC
  • Maury Forman, Commerce
  • Heidi Graham, DOL
  • Sheila Hosner, Governor's Office
  • Krieger Gail, HCA
  • Don Martin, DOH
  • Tammy McMichael, DOC
  • Jason Snow, State Parks
  • CTS Long Distance Team, CTS
  • Worksource Auburn, ESD
  • WSDOT   GeoMetrix Team, WSDOT