On Monday, July 20, 2020, the Washington State Archives branches in Olympia and Ellensburg will open to researchers by appointment only. All branches will be closed every Friday through August 7. For more information, please visit our page regarding closures, re-openings, and making a research appointment.

Archives Oversight Committee

Local Government Archives and Records Management Services (RCW 40.14.027)
Advisory Committee (RCW 36.22.175)

Local Records Grant Program

Committee Members

Local Government Representatives:

  • Jerry Pettit - Kittitas County Auditor (Chair)
  • Jill Boltz - Kitsap Transit Authority
  • Vicki Dalton - Spokane County Auditor
  • Tim Fitzgerald - Spokane County Clerk
  • Heather Kintzley - City of Richland
  • Vacant - School District Representative
  • Peggy Semprimoznik - Lincoln County Clerk
  • Jodi Stephens - City of Yakima
  • Marc Thornsbury - Port of Klickitat

Association Representatives:

  • Brandon Anderson - Association of Washington Cities (AWC)
  • Scott Blonien - Washington Association of County Officials (WACO)
  • Vacant - Washington Association of County Officials (WACO)
  • Vacant - Washington Public Ports Association

Office of the Secretary of State / Washington State Archives:

  • Sheri Nelson - Deputy Secretary of State
  • Steve Excell - State Archivist
  • Terry Badger - Deputy State Archivist
  • Nita Brown (Secretary of the Committee)
  • June Timmons - Chief Applications Architect
  • Patrick Williams - Imaging Services Manager
  • Russell Wood - State Records Manager
Next Meeting - October, 2019 (TBD)

Note: Agenda and meeting packet will be available approximately 1-2 weeks before the meeting.