

ELECTIONS DIVISION

PO Box 40229 Olympia, WA 98504-0229 (800) 448-4881 www.vote.wa.gov

TO COUNTY AUDITORS:

I, Kim Wyman, Secretary of State of the state of Washington, certify the persons whose names appear on the list below are the same as those submitted by the chair of each major political party. Each political party decides whether to add the uncommitted option to their side of the ballot.

The names of the candidates on this list, which is transmitted pursuant to RCW 29A.56.031, are to be printed by all County Auditors on the official ballots to be used for the Tuesday, March 10, 2020 Presidential Primary.

The candidates for each office are listed in accordance with RCW 29A.56.040 and must appear on the Presidential Primary in the order listed below.

Democratic Party	Republican Party
Michael Bennet	Donald J. Trump
Joseph R. Biden	
Michael Bloomberg	
Cory Booker	
Pete Buttigieg	
John Delaney	
Tulsi Gabbard	
Amy Klobuchar	
Deval Patrick	
Bernie Sanders	
Tom Steyer	
Elizabeth Warren	
Andrew Yang	
Uncommitted Delegates	



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have set my hand and affixed the official seal of the state of Washington, this 7th day of January, 2020.

KIM WYMAN Secretary of State



January 7, 2020

Dear Secretary Wyman,

Below is the official candidate list from the Democratic Party for the Washington State Presidential Primary held on March 10, 2020 in accordance with RCW 29A.56.031.

All candidates on this list will appear on the ballot exactly as their "ballot name" is spelled, and in alphabetical order by last name.

The uncommitted option applies to the Democratic Party (Check if this applies.)

RCW 29A.56.040 (4) states, "If requested by a party chair, the ballot for that party must contain a place for a voter to indicate a preference for having delegates to the party's national convention remain uncommitted. A request under this subsection must be submitted to the secretary of state no later than sixty-three days before the presidential primary."

Official List of Candidate Names:

Elizabeth Ann Warren	Elizabeth Warren				
full name	ballot name				
Amy Jean Klobuchar	Amy Klobuchar				
full name	ballot name				
Bernard Sanders	Bernie Sanders				
full name	ballot name				
Andrew M. Yang	Andrew Yang				
full name	ballot name				
Peter Paul Montgomery Buttigieg	Pete Buttigieg				
full name	ballot name				
Tom Fahr Steyer	Tom Steyer				
full name	ballot name				
Tulsi Gabbard	Tulsi Gabbard				
full name	ballot name				
Joseph Robinette Biden Jr.	Joseph R. Biden				
full name	ballot name				
Cory Anthony Booker	Cory Booker				
full name	ballot name				
Michael Farrand Bennet	Michael Bennet				
full name	ballot name				



John Kevin Delaney	John Delaney
full name	ballot name
Deval Laurdine Patrick	Deval Patrick
full name	ballot name
Michael Rubens Bloomberg	Michael Bloomberg
full name	ballot name
Tina Podlodowski Party Chair	



January 3, 2020

Dear Secretary Wyman,

Below is the official candidate list from the Republican Party for the Washington State Presidential Primary held on March 10, 2020 in accordance with RCW 29A.56.031.

The uncommitted option does not apply to the Republican Party.

Official	I int	~f	Cana	ماداد	Mama	٠.
Official	LIST	OI	Cand	ildate	ivame	S:

Donald J. Trump_	Donald J. Trump	
full name	ballot name	

Caleb Heimlich

Washington State Republican Party

EM WILL

Chairman