
 

RULE-MAKING ORDER CR-103P (May 2009) 
(Implements RCW 34.05.360) 

Agency:   Office of the Secretary of State  
. Permanent Rule Only 
Effective date of rule: Feb/ 26, 2011 
 Permanent Rules 

 31 days after filing.  
 Other (specify) 07/01/2011   (If less than 31 days after filing, a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be stated 

below) 

Any other findings required by other provisions of law as precondition to adoption or effectiveness of rule? 
   Yes          No          If Yes, explain:        
 

Purpose:   To drop the 25% reinstatement penalty from current rule, and charge a flat reinstatement fee to reduce customer 
confusion and employee time spent on calculations.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Citation of existing rules affected by this order: 
    Repealed:  
    Amended: 434-112-085, 434-131-090  
    Suspended:       

Statutory authority for adoption: RCW 23B.01.220, 25.15.805, 25.10.916 

Other authority :       

PERMANENT RULE (Including Expedited Rule Making) 
Adopted under notice filed as WSR  11-07-016        on 03/08/2011       (date). 
Describe any changes other than editing from proposed to adopted version:   
None 

 
 

If a preliminary cost-benefit analysis was prepared under RCW 34.05.328, a final cost-benefit analysis is available by 
contacting:   

 Name: Pamela Floyd 
Address: PO Box 40234 
               Olympia, WA 98504-0234 

phone  (360)  725-0310      
fax       (360)  586-4989      
e-mail   pam.floyd@sos.wa.gov 
 
 
  

Date adopted:   May 24, 2011  

CODE REVISER USE ONLY 

 

NAME (TYPE OR PRINT) 
Steve Excell 
 

SIGNATURE 

 
 
TITLE 
Assistant Secretary of State 
 

 
(COMPLETE REVERSE SIDE)



 

Note:    If any category is left blank, it will be calculated as zero. 
No descriptive text. 

 
Count by whole WAC sections only, from the WAC number through the history note. 

A section may be counted in more than one category.   

 
The number of sections adopted in order to comply with: 

 
Federal statute:  New        Amended        Repealed        

Federal rules or standards:  New        Amended        Repealed        

Recently enacted state statutes:  New        Amended   Repealed   

           

           

 
 
 
The number of sections adopted at the request of a nongovernmental entity: 
 

  New        Amended        Repealed        

 
 
 
 
 
The number of sections adopted in the agency’s own initiative: 
 

  New        Amended 2  Repealed   

 
 
 
 
 
The number of sections adopted in order to clarify, streamline, or reform agency procedures: 
 

  New        Amended 2  Repealed   

 
 
 
 
The number of sections adopted using: 
 

Negotiated rule making:  New        Amended 2  Repealed   

Pilot rule making:  New        Amended        Repealed        

Other alternative rule making:  New        Amended        Repealed        
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AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 11-07-016, filed 03/08/11, 

effective 07/01/11) WAC 434-112-085 Fees and penalties.  (1) For 

Washington registered profit domestic and foreign corporations, 

including employee cooperative associations, limited liability 

companies, limited partnerships, Massachusetts trusts, and limited 

liability partnerships, fees and penalties are: 
 

(a) Articles of 

incorporation 

one hundred 

eighty 

dollars 

(includes 

heritage 

center fee of 

five dollars 

under RCW 

43.07.128) 

(b) Certificates of 

formation 

one hundred 

eighty 

dollars 

(includes 

heritage 

center fee of 

five dollars 

under RCW 

43.07.128) 

(c) Applications 

for registration 

one hundred 

eighty 

dollars 

(includes 

heritage 

center fee of 

five dollars 

under RCW 

43.07.128) 
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(d) Certificates of 

authority 

one hundred 

eighty 

dollars 

(includes 

heritage 

center fee of 

five dollars 

under RCW 

43.07.128) 

(e) Certificate of 

limited 

partnership 

one hundred 

eighty 

dollars 

(includes 

heritage 

center fee of 

five dollars 

under RCW 

43.07.128) 

(f) Other original 

filings 

one hundred 

eighty 

dollars 

(includes 

heritage 

center fee of 

five dollars 

under RCW 

43.07.128) 

(g) Articles of 

amendment 

thirty 

dollars 

(h) Articles of 

restatement 

thirty 

dollars 

(i) Articles of 

correction 

thirty 

dollars 

(j) Revocation of 

dissolution or 

withdrawal 

thirty 

dollars 
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(k) Delinquent 

license renewal 

ninety-four 

dollars, 

including 

twenty-five 

dollars 

penalty, 

sixty 

dollars 

statutory 

fee, and nine 

dollars 

department 

of licensing 

handling 

fee, when 

applicable 

(l) Limited 

partnership annual 

report 

sixty 

dollars 

(m) Limited 

liability 

partnership annual 

report 

sixty 

dollars 

(n) Limited 

liability limited 

partnership annual 

report 

sixty 

dollars 

  

(o) Cooperative 

association annual 

report 

ten dollars 

(p) Reinstatement 

from 

administrative 

dissolution 

one hundred 

forty 

dollars plus 

all 

delinquent 

license or 

annual fees 

((and a 

twenty-five 

percent 

penalty 

computed on 

the total 

amount)) 
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(q) 

Requalification 

from 

administrative 

revocation 

one hundred 

eighty 

dollars plus 

all 

delinquent 

fees 

(r) Articles of 

merger or exchange 

twenty 

dollars for 

each listed 

company 

(s) Resignation of 

registered agent 

twenty 

dollars 

(t) Resignation of 

officer or director 

ten dollars 

(u) Initial report 

filed with 

formation 

no fee 

(v) Amended annual 

report or initial 

report filed after 

formation 

ten dollars 

(w) Change of 

registered agent 

no fee 

(x) Change of 

registered office 

address 

no fee 

(y) Registration, 

reservation, or 

transfer of name 

thirty 

dollars 

(z) Articles of 

dissolution or 

certificate of 

dissolution 

no fee 

(aa) Certificate of 

withdrawal 

no fee 

(bb) Certificate of 

cancellation 

no fee 

(cc) Agent's 

consent to act as 

agent 

no fee 

(dd) Agent's 

resignation if 

appointed without 

consent 

no fee 

(ee) Other 

statement or report 

ten dollars 
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 (2) For Washington registered domestic and foreign nonprofit 

corporations, cooperative associations, nonprofit miscellaneous and 

mutual corporations, building corporations, and other associations 

and corporations under Title 24 RCW, fees and penalties are: 
 

(a) Articles of 

incorporation 

thirty dollars 

(b) Certificates 

of authority 

thirty dollars 

(c) Other 

original filings 

thirty dollars 

(d) Articles of 

amendment 

twenty dollars 

(e) Restatement twenty dollars 

(f) Annual report ten dollars 

(g) Articles of 

dissolution, 

certificate of 

withdrawal 

no fee 

(h) 

Reinstatement 

from 

administrative 

dissolution 

thirty dollars 

plus all 

delinquent 

annual fees 

and five 

dollar penalty 

(i) Articles of 

merger or 

exchange 

twenty dollars 

for each 

listed 

corporation 

(j) Resignation 

of officer or 

director 

ten dollars 

(k) Amended 

annual report 

ten dollars 

(l) Change of 

registered agent 

no fee 

(m) Change of 

registered 

office address 

no fee 

(n) Resignation 

of registered 

agent 

twenty dollars 
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(o) 

Registration, 

reservation, or 

transfer of 

reservation of 

name 

twenty dollars 

(p) Certificate 

of election 

adopting 

provisions of 

chapter 24.03 RCW 

thirty dollars 

(q) Other 

statement or 

report filed 

ten dollars 

 

 (3) For registering trademarks for use within the state, the 

fees are as follows: 
 

(a) Five year 

registration 

fifty-five 

dollars 

(includes five 

dollars 

heritage 

center fee) 

for each class 

registered 

(b) Five year 

renewal 

fifty dollars 

for each class 

registered 

(c) Recording 

assignment 

ten dollars 

(includes 

registration) 

(d) New 

certificate with 

name of assignee 

five dollars 

(e) Reservation 

of trademark 

thirty dollars 

for each class 

reserved, for 

one hundred 

eighty days 

(f) Amendment of 

trademark 

fifty dollars 

for each class 

(g) Cancellation 

of trademark 

no fee 
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(h) Other 

statement or 

report filed 

ten dollars 

 

 (4) For filings related to state registered domestic 

partnership, the fees are: 
 

 

(a) Registration fifty dollars 

(b) Name change no fee 

(c) Address 

change 

no fee 

(d) Notice of 

termination by 

reason of death 

no fee 

 

 (5) Fees paid under WAC 434-112-085 are not refundable.  Under 

special circumstances, the filing party may petition the secretary 

in writing to request a waiver of emergency or penalty fees. 
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AMENDATORY SECTION ( Amending WSR 11-07-016, filed 03/08/11, 

effective 07/01/11) WAC 434-130-090  Miscellaneous Fees.  For 

Washington registered domestic and foreign limited liability 

companies fees are as follows: 

 (1) Certificate of formation or application for registration, 

one hundred eighty; 

 (2) Annual report license renewal, sixty dollars plus the 

department of licensing's handling fee of nine dollars; 

 (3) Certificate of amendment, restated certificate, or amended 

and restated certificate, thirty dollars; 

 (4) Delinquent annual report license renewal, penalty fee of 

twenty-five dollars, plus the renewal fee of sixty dollars plus the 

department of licensing's handling fee of nine dollars; 

 (5) Reinstatement, one hundred forty dollars plus all 

delinquent license or annual fees(( and a twenty-five percent penalty 

computed on the total amount)); 

 (6) Articles of merger, twenty dollars for each listed company; 

 (7) Statement of change of registered agent, registered office 

address, or designation of new registered agent, no fee; 

 (8) Resignation of registered agent, twenty dollars per entity 

name; 

 (9) An initial report or amended annual report, ten dollars; 

 (10) Registration, reservation, or transfer of name, thirty 

dollars; 
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 (11) Certificate of dissolution, certificate of cancellation, 

or dissolution by judicial decree, no fee; 

 (12) Revocation of certificate of dissolution, thirty dollars 

plus any possible missed license fees; 

 (13) Agent's resignation if appointed without consent, no fee; 

and 

 (14) Other statement or report filed, ten dollars. 

 Under special circumstances, the filing party may petition the 

secretary in writing to request a waiver of emergency or penalty fees. 
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