 Working Driver’s Licenses of 13.5 Hours per Day
 Initiative proposal for all Driving while suspended for nonpayment of new and old traffic fines and property damage for the 2012 ballot:
There are no courts necessary to begin using the 13.5 hour limited license.
 This excludes DUI, reckless and negligent driving for public safety reasons.

This will encourage Washington state residents to repay traffic fines without raising taxes.
 More motorists will be more likely to buy auto insurance and be legal. Which can help our economy here in Washington State 
 Where there is no public transit system or poor transit system this will enable drivers to continue driving to work and remain employed. 
                                     Here’s how it works:
Instead of suspending driver’s licenses for all unpaid fines and property damage, this policy instates a 13. 5 hours per day (from 7:30 am to 8:30 pm) Working Driver’s License this includes commercial driver’s license.
Drivers need not attend court to obtain a13.5 Working license for all past due traffic, fines and property damage claims.
You must pay $10.00 monthly payment in order to keep using the 13.5Working Driver’s License. When you don’t pay for 6 months license will be suspended and late fee of $200 plus $60 for six months of back payment total of $260 will be required .When you pay the $260 you get to go back onto the 13.5 hour drive time. The court clerk must give you an adjudication slip to give to the DOL that payments are caught up. The$260 will never go to the collection agency ever.                                                                                                          Payment are to be made to the court or collection agency who ever carries the traffic fine or fines at the present time, however you may request to the judge that the fine be brought back to court system to be paid.  If a person has not missed any payments for 10 months they have a choice to continue using the 13.5 hour license or you can go to the 24 hour payment plan the license may be requested at the DOL local offices. If you miss two payments, you must then return to the 13.5 hour Working Driver’s License (RCW 33 46.63.110). There will be a fine of $125 for driving past the Working License 13.5 drive time. These are to be paid last.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Once you pay off a single fine, then you continue to the next fine till all fines are paid off. The goal is to get all fines all paid off and back to a full 24 driver’s license. All current state Department of Licensing fees will remain as is.                                                                  There will be no vehicle impoundment under the 13.5 working driver’s license law.          For ten moving violations you get a suspended license for one year. If you have less than three moving traffic violations in the next year then you go back to the working driver’s license of 13.5 per day.
