SDL Advisory Committee

SDL Advisory Committee Members

The Statewide Database Licensing Advisory Committee includes representatives from all types of Washington libraries. Their responsibilities include the following:

  1. Contribute new ideas and vision for future of cooperative licensing activities;
  2. Evaluate the project mission statement;
  3. Represent the wishes and opinions of the Washington library community
  4. Make decisions about which databases to license when central funding is involved, about cost allocation formulas, license terms and conditions, and other such matters related to cooperative licensing;
  5. Assist staff with communications, public relations, and all publicity efforts to help promote this project;
  6. Identify groups with which to collaborate, and coordinate the establishment of relationships with them;
  7. Be aware of, and support, other ad hoc cooperative licensing efforts that may arise from special communities of interest;
  8. Represent the Statewide Database Licensing (SDL) Project to other organizations;
  9. Establish subcommittees or new committees and terms of service, recruit members, and provide liaisons to those committees.
Upcoming Meetings
None Scheduled

As of April, 2014, the members are:

Joanna Bailey
Library Director
Neill Public Library
210 N. Grand Ave
Pullman 99163-2608
509-338-3252
jbailey@neill-lib.org
www.neill-lib.org

Betsy Bartholomew
Director, Medical Library & Archives
Virginia Mason Medical Center
925 Seneca Street, MS: R2-ML
Seattle, WA 98101
206-223-6735
betsy.bartholomew@vmmc.org

Terry Beck
Adult/Teen Services Manager
Sno-Isle Libraries
7312 35th Ave NE
Marysville 98271-7417
360-651-7000
tbeck@sno-isle.org
www.sno-isle.org

Molly Berger
Instructional Improvement Coordinator
Educational Service District 105
33 South Second Avenue .
Yakima, WA 98902
509-454-3114
Molly.Berger@esd105.org
www.esd105.org

Jane Blume
Library Director
Bellingham Technical College
3028 Lindbergh Ave.
Bellingham WA 98225

360-752-8472
jblume@btc.ctc.edu
www.btc.ctc.edu/library

Benita Brown, NBCT
Teacher-Librarian
Sacajawea Elementary School
518 Catskill
Richland WA  99354
509 967 6325
benita.brown@rsd.edu

Nancy Bunker
Coordinator of Reference Services
Harriet Cheney Cowles Memorial Library
Whitworth University
300 West Hawthorne Rd.
Spokane, WA 99251-0901
509-777-4481
nbunker@whitworth.edu
www.whitworth.edu/library

Kate Burton, NBCT
Teacher-Librarian
Fort Vancouver High School
5700 E. 18th Street
Vancouver, WA
360-313-4043
kate.burton@vansd.org

Karen Fernandez
Librarian
Highline Community College
2400 S 240th St.
Des Moines, WA 98198

206.878.3710 x3809
kfernand@highline.edu
library.highline.edu

Kylie Fullmer
Director
Ritzville Public Library
302 W. Main Ave.
Ritzville 99169-1412
509-659-1222
ritzlib@ritzcom.net
www.ritzvillelibrary.org

Kelda Vath
Collection Development Manager
Tacoma Public Library
1102 Tacoma Avenue South
Tacoma, WA 98402

253-591-5611
kvath@tacomapubliclibrary.org
www.tacomapubliclibrary.org

Feedback We encourage your feedback. If you have comments or suggestions, please use our feedback form.
IMLS


Funded in part by the Institute for Museum and Library Services (IMLS) through the Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA).